Dear Faith Rocker

Dear Faith Rocker,

Just last year my nervous system was doing some really scary things. The doctors first thought it was a brain tumor and then once that was ruled out, possibly M.S. I had to go through various tests to rule them all out. In the midst of the testing, my faith was truly being tested. I understand how easy it is to let your mind run off and get sucked into thinking and preparing for the worst.

I encourage you to prepare for the best and stay in faith no matter what the Doctor’s report says. I’m believing with you and praying for a healthy report! You already know that God is able and willing to heal, so know that YOU are ALREADY healed. I truly believe in the power of prayer because I’ve seen so much healing and difficult situations completely turn around as a result of it.

My issue ended up just being Degenerative Disc Disease. While it can be very uncomfortable at times, it’s nothing life altering or threatening like the things they thought at first. The Lord showed me the scripture below of which I held on to with all of my faith, through the medical testing. I believe God wants you to hold onto this word, also. Go in tomorrow with PEACE and ASSURANCE that by His stripes and through His blood you are HEALED!! There’s a great chance He just wants to get your attention and activate your faith a bit right now. : )

20 In those days Hezekiah became [a]mortally ill. And Isaiah the prophet the son of Amoz came to him and said to him, “Thus says the Lord, ‘Set your house in order, for you shall die and not live.’” Then he turned his face to the wall and prayed to the Lord, saying, “Remember now, O Lord, I beseech You, how I have walked before You in truth and with a whole heart and have done what is good in Your sight.” And Hezekiah wept[b]bitterly. Before Isaiah had gone out of the middle court, the word of the Lord came to him, saying, “Return and say to Hezekiah the leader of My people, ‘Thus says the Lord, the God of your father David, “I have heard your prayer, I have seen your tears; behold, I will heal you. On the third day you shall go up to the house of the Lord. I will add fifteen years to your [c]life, and I will deliver you and this city from the hand of the king of Assyria; and I will defend this city for My own sake and for My servant David’s sake.”’” Then Isaiah said, “Take a cake of figs.” And they took and laid it on the boil, and he recovered. 2 Kings 20:1-7

May angels of protection guard you at the Doctor’s and may the hand of the Lord guide your Doctor’s with wisdom and power! I’m always here to pray!!!

Always,

Your Faith Girl

One thought on “Dear Faith Rocker

  1. Fern says:

    We have a mighty healing God. Oh we of little faith. God comes through for His own. Praise Him for the good report. Continue the work He has you here for. Uncle William and me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

